Only One, Day 27

day 27

I am only one, but I am one.”

I read this statement on Facebook earlier this year and I had to read it a few times before it fully sunk in. Be encouraged, sweet lady friend. You are only one, but you are one. You may feel like some days you don’t make a difference, but that’s a lie. You’re doing this challenge. You’re reading this blog. You desire growth and you desire to be challenged. You desire to love your husband more deeply and passionately. That counts for something. Don’t discount your worth or value. You are one person in this world making a difference. You are one person in your husband’s life, loving, honoring, and cherishing him.

Two weeks ago, I had the opportunity to encourage a friend who was having doubts about herself and feeling insecure and worthless. I shared Matthew 10:29-31

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.” 

Last week, I, myself, needed this reminder because I was struggling with feeling unworthy and undervalued. I was so grateful that God had given me the opportunity to encourage another because I was able to call to mind my very words when I needed it.

 

Then I came across this statement again: I am only one, but I am one, and a Facebook status from a few months ago:

God has placed me in this specific place, specific time, specific circumstances with these specific people for a very specific reason and divine purpose. Not random chance. Not blind luck. The almighty holy God, creator of the universe placed me here. He cares enough to give little me a big purpose beyond myself. Praise the Lord!

Lord, it’s good to be reminded I’m making a difference. ‪#‎fearless

I don’t know where you’re at today, dear reader, but let this be encouraging to you. You have deep meaning and purpose, and you are making a difference. When you’re feeling like you’re only one, remember God used one man to bring the Hebrews out of slavery – Moses. Remember God used one woman to save her people from annihilation – Esther. Remember God sent His only Son to be born of one woman here on earth 2000+ years ago so that we could be called sons and daughters of God and be reunited with the Father eternally, our slates wiped clean, free from the bondage of sin and death.

Today’s Challenge: As we’re getting close to the end, spend today just loving your husband your way. Pick one of the previous day’s challenges to re-do or come up with something new. Refresh your mind with God’s truth about your value and worth. Remember even if your husband hasn’t noticed your loving gestures this month, God knows and sees. This isn’t about receiving praise. It’s about growing more deeply in love with your God and your husband.

Bible Passage: 2 Corinthians 4

Additional Content: In lieu of additional content, pop over to the private Facebook page and share with us how you’re doing in these last few days. What other verses of truth do you like to use when you’re feeling insecure about your worth and that you’re making a difference? Click here to sign-up.

Drop a Line

