OhMyGoodness! Google+ Challenge

OhMyGoodness Challenge

Oh My Goodness! Did you hear what Leslie’s husband did for her? 

Oh My Goodness! Did you know Ellie’s husband mows the lawn for her every Saturday? 

Oh My Goodness! Kathy’s got a fabulous husband who really loves her! 

How often do you hear your female friends talking like this? More often than not we’ll hear about women bragging on their kids, bragging about their job, their church, their accomplishments, or their friends, but how often do you hear women bragging on their husbands?

Proverbs 16:24 says, “Gracious words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.” Ladies, our men need encouragement! They need to be built up by our words. Take the challenge with BHE. Brag on your husband for the next 8 Saturdays. Share 3 good things about your husband on BHE’s new official Google+ page.

Can you imagine if people typed in ohmygoodness! into Google and got the results of hundreds of wives bragging on their husbands? While I am doing this to promote my 30 Dates in November 2014 challenge, I am first and foremost doing this OhMyGoodness! Challenge to bless my husband. If I am the only one who undertakes 8 Saturdays of praising my husband on Google+, then it’s worth it. But I challenge you to join me also.

If you’ve taken the BHE 30 Dates in November Challenge before, you know how hard the month of November can be. You also know how rewarding it is. I hope all of you who have undertaken the challenge before will do so again this year. Prepare your heart for the challenge by participating in the OhMyGoodness challenge on Google+. Get into the healthy, holy habit of uplifting your husband. Let your thoughts dwell on the good things about him. Be encouraged by other wives who are also praising their husbands during this time. Learn more about the 30 Dates in November 2014 Challenge here.

For the next 8 weeks, I challenge you to cut the negative talk about your husband out of your life and replace it with life-giving, healing, uplifting, good words. 

Ephesians 4:29 (ESV) says, “Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.”

Take the OhMyGoodness! Challenge on Google+. Let BHE know you’re doing the challenge via comment here below or on my Google+ page and I’ll follow you back. Google+ Oh My Goodness Challenge button

Drop a Line

