Brag on Him!

Adam and Hannah Williams

People brag about their kids, accomplishments, careers, homes, and possessions but how many people do you read about bragging about their spouses? I am a happy wife with a great marriage and I think the world needs to hear more of this. The world needs to be encouraged that strong and good marriages exist.

Today I want to brag on my husband. I am grateful for an ever patient, loving, hard working husband. I don’t ever want to take him for granted and I want him to always know and feel just how special, important, and loved he is. God purposefully wove this incredible man into my life who changed the way I look at life and love for the better. God has blessed me with someone who knows me, loves me, challenges me, encourages me, understands me, puts up with me, shares life with me, prays for me, provides for me, protects me, and walks with me. Adam Williams  is the best friend, lover, and husband I can ever ask for.

I’ll leave you with this verse which I hope for, strive for, and pray for my marriage and all of yours:

The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life.”  Proverbs 31:11-12 

Share with us! How has your husband been a blessing to you? Come on ladies, don’t be shy. Brag on him here at the BHE community. 

***

Editor’s Note: I shared this post as a status on Facebook and felt it was appropriate to share here. I want to apologize for being MIA. I never intended to be away from my blog this long. Life has thrown some crazy things at me – both good and bad. I have a wonderfully unpredictable and rewarding job now. I say unpredictable because I’m working with kids and needless to say when working with children, you never know what to expect. This summer I have the opportunity to work with middle school boys and girls and already I’m learning so much. I’m grateful God is using me in this way to influence the next generation in a positive, fun way. I also have been battling health issues, and one of the major side effects is lack of sleep. As you can imagine, this has been taxing on my physical and emotional health, my walk with God, my marriage, and my ability to function during the day. I hope to post more on this soon to give you better insight into how to pray for me. I’ve been exploring my options and have finally arrived in a place where I feel I’m beginning to get some answers and some options for prevention and healing. Thank the Lord for modern medicine and for His peace which surpasses understanding. Thank you for those of you who haven’t given up on BHE or me. I’m still here. I hope to be posting again more frequently. Please keep my marriage, my health, my job, and my walk with God in your prayers. Thank you. 

8 Comments

  1. Kimberly

    Hey Hannah, hope you are doing well. Praying for you and your family!

    • Thank you Kimberly for following the blog and I appreciate your prayers.
      Blessings,
      Hannah

  2. Kimberly

    I’m grateful to have a husband who is steady and unshakable. He is so strong in his faith in Christ.

    Praying for you and your family, Hannah!

    • Treasure your husband, dear Kimberly. It sounds like you have a winner. Blessings in your marriage.

  3. Lisa

    Thanks for checking in, Hannah. I’ve been concerned about you and will continue in prayer for you.

    • Hi Lisa, thank you for your concern. I took a rather long, regrettably rather abrupt hiatus. I’m ghat you’ve stuck with the blog. Your loyalty and support is appreciated more than you know. Blessings.

  4. It’s good so good to remember to sing praises for our husbands. Thx for the encouragement. I am very glad to get your update, too. I will be praying for you beautiful, sweet sister.

    • Thank you Bonny. I appreciate your support. Thank you also for your prayers. Those are inmeasurable. It’s nice to know I have soul support. Blessings.

Drop a Line

