How I Learned to Let Go of Control & How You Can Too!

I was a control freak. 

That’s a pretty heavy statement, and not an easy confession, at least not one I’d normally like to open with and tell people. It’s been my experience at some point in everyone’s life they’ve struggled with some form of a control issue, even if they were completely unaware of it. It’s not easy to let go, but it’s not impossible.

Do you struggle or have you struggled with control issues?  Do you have trouble admitting you battle against being a control freak? Would you like to learn how I overcame my control tendencies? Ladies, you’re not alone.

peacefulwifebutton

Pop on over to Peaceful Wife’s blog*  where I’m guest posting today to read more. I offer 3 reasons why I think women in particular struggle with control issues and 7 practical, Biblically based strategies (complete with Scriptures) to battle control.

Feel free to ask me questions, and I’d love to hear your response (either here or there). What other reasons do you think women (or people in general) struggle with control? What’s your story – how did you overcome your battle with control? What strategies have you used/are you using to battle control? 

*April has a wonderful blog, Peaceful Wife & is another lovely blogger with the Christian Marriage Bloggers Association

Linking Up With:

 maritalonenessmondays Jolene Engle The Alabaster Jar

Whenever I have a post, I add it here. Check out my entries under Spiritual, Meditation, and Religion, and Family, Parenting, and Marriage.

Whenever I have a post, I add it here. Check out my entries under Spiritual, Meditation, and Religion, and Family, Parenting, and Marriage.

Drop a Line

