2012 in review & What to Look Forward to in 2013

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 21,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 5 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

I thought it was sad that one of the main search engine words for my blog site was: “withholding sex from husband is robbery in the Bible.” If you are one of the readers who typed that, I’d like to direct you to my post: Is Withholding Sex from My Husband a Sin?

In this post, I address…

  • the passage (1 Corinthians 7) that this question is based on
  • the context of the passage/Corinthian mentality
  • why Paul felt it was important to address this subject
  • how sex was designed in a marriage to satisfy and protect both spouses
  • instances where withholding sex from your spouse is a sin
  • ways to go about Biblically withholding sex

Here are some other posts of mine about the godly purpose for marital sex, growing in sexual confidence, and spicing up the marriage bed that you might be interested in.

Godly Purpose for Sex

Growing in Sexual Confidence

Spicing Up the Marriage Bed

I hope these posts are helpful for those of you who may be struggling with understanding the godly purpose for marital sex or growing in your sexual confidence!

Other popular search topics included:

Please continue to follow my posts in 2013! You can subscribe to receive email updates of new posts in the right side-bar. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please don’t hesitate to email me. I’d recommend reading the privacy policy & guidelines for the blog and for emails first.

Also I recently updated my BHE Beginner’s Guide page making it more user friendly for you. Please check it out as I offer links to posts, topics, and my Pinterest boards that you might be interested in.

Please take a moment to vote on what you topics you would like to see on BHE here. I deeply value your thoughts.

On Facebook, I’ve instituted a day to pray for our nation, political climate, and leaders. Visit the BHE Facebook page on the 21st of every month in 2013. To see the first prayer from Monday, click here.

Thank you for reading! All my readers are a wonderful blessing! Thank you for making 2012 a memorable year!

Linking Up With: wifey wednesdays To Love, Honor, and Vacuum

Drop a Line

