Words From the Heart, Day 13

Romantic Act of the Day: Compliment him!

Men get bombarded too by negative messages from the world around them. This can be extremely damaging to his confidence, motivation, and self-esteem. Protect your husband’s heart. Make it a point to give your husband at least 4 compliments today, one from each of the following categories. Be specific! Be sincere! Be encouraging!

Physical Compliments: You look so handsome. Mmm…you smell good. You have the sexiest hair. 

Emotional Compliments: I love how compassionate you are. You’ve been loving me so well lately by (fill in the blank). I can really see how much you care for the kids (or your friends or me) by the way you (fill in the blank)

Mental Compliments: Thanks for working so hard for us. You’re a good provider. Your mind and thoughts fascinate me. You are so intelligent and wise. 

Spiritual Compliments: Thank you for praying for me. It makes me feel uplifted. I’m so proud of you for sticking to your moral ethics at work. I’m so glad you’re devoted to reading your Bible more often. 

And at the end of the day, don’t forget to give him a little “mouth-to-mouth” a.k.a. lots of kissing time!

Anxiety weighs down the heart, but a kind word cheers it up.” Proverbs 12:25

3 Comments

  1. I encourage my husband and compliment him, but hadn’t thought of being really intentional and specific in this way. Thanks for the suggestions!

    • You are most welcome. Thanks for visiting Kim.

Trackbacks

  1. 7 Valentine Card Ideas for Your Husband, Day 10 « Becoming His Eve

Drop a Line

