Good Clicks Sunday – Dare #15

On Sundays, I will typically include links which I call “good clicks.” Read them at your leisure, and pick one or two that inspires you to love on your husband in an extra special way! ;o) The bold italicized remarks are questions for you to answer for yourself, or PLEASE feel free to Drop a Line down below. I’d love to hear from you!

#1 Make a 21 Days Book – this post by the Generous Wife gives the wonderful suggestion of writing down three good things about your husband and marriage for the next 21 days. You can totally go for the entire 21 days – or do the next 15 of this month. Before my husband and I were married, I compiled a booklet of love letters, poems, text messages I’d saved, etc for him as a wedding present. I never finished the book – now I think I’ll pick it back up again and do this challenge!

#2 Develop a Sunday tradition suggests the Generous Wife. It can be as simple as going for a walk together, taking a nap in each other’s arms, Sabbath sex, etc. Sundays are a day for worship and fellowship. I disconnect from my computer and try to limit my electronic devices usage. Sundays we typically go out to eat with his family and it’s great to fellowship and enjoy good food together. What are some of your Sunday traditions?

#3 Remember that mention of Sabbath Sex? Well, here’s the post that got me thinking about it: Forget Friday Night Expectations & Shoot for Sabbath Sex by Shannon Etheridge. She writes, “”That sounds so sacrilegious!” you might be saying. Girlfriend, it may not have been taught in Sunday school, but sex within marriage is in NO way sinful, regardless of what day of the week it is! Sex is an act of worship (our way of saying, “We choose YOUR plan of satisfying each other’s sexual needs within the confines of our marriage bed, God, just the way you intended it!”), so why not enjoy sex on a Sunday?”

#4 Since we’ve been talking about sex needing to be holy and pure and passionate in Christian marriages, I thought I’d also include this link to the Hot, Holy, and Humorous blog written by the mysterious “J.” She writes about The Gospel in the Bedroom. How does knowing the Gospel and claiming its power and principles in your life enhance your sex life? 

2 Comments

  1. I love your website! Having a strong, lasting marriage is so often scoffed at these days. It is refreshing to read your posts. Keep up the good work!

    • Thank you for the compliments. I’m so glad that you have been blessed by this blog.

Drop a Line

