Day 1 – Love is in the Air Dare – tomorrow!

Tomorrow begins the “Love is in the Air Dare!” and the “Love Letters Challenge.” To review what those are, click the links.

I don’t normally post on Sundays so I’m posting the “Love is in the Air Dare” one day early. I’ll be posting daily (except Sunday) on the Love is in the Air Dare page.

To read what love letter I discovered from God on Sunday, wait until Monday and check in with me on Facebook or Twitter. I’ll be posting weekly on Saturdays here on the blog what love letters I received from God during the week for those of you who don’t have Facebook or Twitter and for those of you who want to review.

If you’re committing to do either of these challenges, please let me know via comments on here, Facebook, or Twitter or via EMAIL ME about the Love is in the Air Dare or the Love Letters Challenge. Let’s encourage each other by sharing how God is working in our lives, hearts, and/or marriages and praying for one another over the next 30 days! Below are a few ideas for questions for you to answer either for yourself or on here. And if it’s past the start date (April 1st), don’t feel like you can’t do this dare or challenge. It’s never too late to start. If you have questions or want further clarification, drop me a line via any of the above options.

How is God loving on you? How is God daily showing His love toward you? How do you feel God’s love? How do you plan on tackling the Love Letters Challenge? What is God teaching you? 

What is your preferred love language? Do you know what your husband’s love language is? How do you show your husband love? How do you plan to tackle the Love is in the Air Dare? What are you learning about your spouse? How are you growing in your marriage? 

The 1st Love is in the Air Dare

Sunday, April 1st – Today write a letter to your husband reminding him of the reasons you fell in love with him. Include the “Love is in the Air Dare” pledge at the bottom. Sign and date the letter. Slip it into his Bible or hand it to him over breakfast Sunday morning as a wonderful surprise!

A little French toast love for my husband. *Photo Credit: from my personal album*

Take the Love is in the Air Dare 

30 days of lovin’ on your husband! *Photo Credit: Alicia*

 I highly recommend copying the following words over into a Word document or handwriting it on a pretty piece of stationary and sticking it someplace you can be reminded of it daily over the next 30 days and letting your husband see it.

For the entire month of April,

in celebration of Couples Appreciation Month,

I [TYPE YOUR NAME HERE] pledge

30 days of wonderful lovin’ on you,

[INSERT HIS NAME HERE]!


I take part in the 30 day challenge: The Love is in the Air Dare

to love, honor, and respect you

with my words, actions, physical affection, time, money, and gifts.


I believe in the power of a simple “I love you,” of kind words, of genuine praise, of building you up, and of complimenting your looks, your actions, and your wisdom. I pledge to consciously use my words to uplift, inspire, and encourage you in the next 30 days.

I believe that my actions can speak louder than words, that what I do affects our relationship and demonstrates my level of love for you. I pledge to honor and serve you with my actions over the next 30 days.

I believe in the importance of honoring you in our marriage with my physical attentions and affection. I understand the importance of sex in our marriage, how sex within marriage was designed for pleasure and passion, and it draws us into a deeper union. I pledge to explore aspects of our sexual and physical relationship together and to work to grow into deeper unity, intimacy, and fellowship with each other in the next 30 days.

I believe in the importance of spending quality time together. I believe doing this allows us to play together, work together, learn together, engage in life together, and to enjoy each other. I pledge to purposely set aside more time to spend together to grow, learn, play, work, enjoy life, and enjoy each other over the next 30 days.

I believe in the importance of spontaneous romance and that giving you little gifts demonstrates my affection for you. I understand that I don’t need to always spend money on you, and that gift giving is not about materialism, but about showering you with love. I pledge  to honor you with my money and gifts, including the gift of time over the next 30 days.

I am not perfect, and never will be, but I promise to uphold these pledges for the next 30 days to the best of my human ability so help me God.


[YOUR-SIGNATURE-HERE]

4 Comments

  1. I can’t wait to read each challenge – I LOVE seeing fresh ideas and finding new ways to nurture our marriage. THANK you for your creativity and inspiring posts!

  2. I love your 30 day challenge!!! You know, it’s interesting, but if I think about it, I think that this is what I have been doing for about 2 years or so now every day by God’s power! We have had the best years of our almost 18 since I have been committed to doing these very things! What a blessing a wife can be to her husband if she has the courage to commit to this dare, and then – it may just become your “normal” once you get the hang of it!

    • I hope this challenge will translate past the 30 days and into every wife’s regular life who reads this blog following the month of April. I’m so happy for you that you and your husband have committed to love and respect each other daily. Your writing is a blessing to me also. May God continue to bless you and your marriage!

Drop a Line

