T- 9 days,12 hours, 57 minutes and counting

From Adam’s Eve 

Our God is an awesome God, isn’t He? Can I get an Amen?

I have a confession to make. As much as I enjoy writing for this blog, I sometimes just need a break. I had planned to incorporate a day of rest on Sundays, but I haven’t been taking advantage of it. So I took a complete and total rest from anything blog related this weekend. God gave me wonderful rest, peace, assurance, and opportunities to witness His presence. I’d like to share a few instances.

1. THROUGH WOMEN OF FAITH – I went to a Ladies Fondue Night at the church I’ve been attending. The break from my computer was very much needed. God ministered to my heart that night and reminded me to hold onto Him no matter what.

2. THROUGH SLEEP- I usually don’t sleep well on Saturday nights. I truly believe my husband and I have been under attack by the Devil when we sleep from Saturday-Sunday. Of course, Satan doesn’t want us to go and fellowship with other believers and hear the Word of God. But last Saturday night, I slept straight through to my alarm, no interruptions. Praise God!

3. THROUGH A SERMON- The message at church yesterday was Stay Connected. What an appropriate topic given I’m trying to build this community! But I’ve been forgetting that while I’m helping others to make connections, I need to stay connected too. How can I be connected to the Body of Christ? 4 little reminders from Interim Pastor Don Urey 1) You have to want it, 2) You have to look for opportunities, 3) You have to pray about it, and 4) You have to work at it. Don’t cut yourselves off ladies! Find an outlet into the Body of Christ because it’s there that we can be ministered to through the faith of others.

Updates 

Special Events page Visit this page on March 1, 2012 and join the party! In the meantime, Ask the Author any question, Pick a discussion question, and if you have a March birthday or anniversary, let me know since we’d like to give you a special shout-out on your special day. For more details, see here.

National Pray for Marriage Day – is this upcoming Sunday, February 26th. Please take time to look over Pennsylvania Family Institute’s page dedicated to this issue. We need to pray for the future and for the protection of the sanctity of marriage. Visit for more details here.

Artists and Writers has replaced Calling All Writers. I’m looking for photographers who are interested in posting on BHE. Meet one of our writers/photographers, Alicia. If you’re interested or curious, read more details here.

Share your love story No, this isn’t just about sharing about your spouse or significant other. I am looking for stories where God has touched your life with love. Visit for more details here.

The first Email Newsletter comes out next Monday, February 27th. Don’t forget those who sign up before March 5th have an opportunity to win a mini recipe pdf booklet from BHE. For more details or to sign up, visit here.

Facebook – Vote in polls– What is the #1 quality for a woman of faith to have? or Suggest a topic or issue that you think we should discuss in BHE. Recommend a woman of faith for the Facebook Faith Walk Spotlight here.

Twitter – The tag #adamseve will include general updates, announcements, and other information. The tag #sweetertweeter has once again been changed to #evesgarden. A preview to Eve’s Garden of Tweets is now available in the right hand side bar. Follow me on Twitter @BecomingHisEve. Suggest a tweet for Eve’s Garden here.

“Yes, my soul, find rest in God;
my hope comes from him.
Truly he is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.” 

Psalm 62:5-6

Thank you for your continued interest, support, and prayer! I can’t wait to relaunch and to interact with you more in the Becoming His Eve community. Feel free to drop me an email or leave a comment below with questions, comments, or encouragement!

Drop a Line

