Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day to all my readers!

*Photo courtesy of Alicia

May God bless your life with His overflowing, purifying, radical love! 

 John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son that whoever believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.”

*Photo Credit: Hannah Williams 

May God bless your single-hood with a passion and a devotion for the One who will never leave you nor forsake you! 

Psalm 5:11 “But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you.

*Photo Credit: Hannah Williams 

May God bless your marriages with a deep abiding love, faithfulness, and joy!

Proverbs 3:3 “Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet on your heart.”

Song of Solomon 8:7 “Many waters cannot quench love; rivers cannot wash it away. If one were to give all the wealth of his house for love, it would be utterly scorned.”

Best day of my life *Photo Credit: Hannah Williams 

To the love of my life, Adam 

You have been a wonderful earthly picture of God’s love to me! I’m looking forward to many more absolutely amazing years together! While our wedding day was honestly the best day of my life, I can honestly say I love you more now than I did then and am completely devoted to you now and forever. 

The love of my life on our special day *Photo Credit: Hannah Williams 

The following passage was read on our wedding day. Thank you for loving, calling, and choosing me, Adam! 

Song of Solomon 2:10-13 ” My lover spoke and said to me, ‘Arise, my darling,my beautiful one, and come with me.  See! The winter is past; the rains are over and gone. Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land. The fig tree forms its early fruit; the blossoming vines spread their fragrance. Arise, come, my darling; my beautiful one, come with me.”

More 

Check out my Valentine Twitter!

Last year’s Valentine’s Post.

Share your love story. Use the EMAIL ME link and tell us ladies at BHE how God has changed your life through love. It can be through love of a spouse, a family member, a friend, a stranger, or even a short personal testimony of God’s redemptive work in your life. Type in all caps LOVE-STORY in the comments box and include 1-2 short paragraphs about your love experience. One “special” person will be selected and your story will be shared on the blog and in the next newsletter. Let me know if you’d like to remain anonymous. We’d love to hear your story!

What did you do this Valentine’s Day? Post in “Drop a Line” below. 

Drop a Line

